Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=4171 Clares St Capitola United States

Back to Top

Call Us Today!
831-476-4555

Testimonials

We strive for our work to be pleasing to you, our customers. Below are some reviews from YELP.
3/10/2014
As a general contractor I’m always looking for subcontractors who complete the project on time and on budget. Tom and his crew consistantly do this, and the quality is always top notch. He cares about his work, and it shows everytime. I highly recommend him….just don’t schedule him for work when I need him J(David H. Santa Cruz, CA)
3/10/2014
We had Tom and his crew paint the interior of our house. They did a terrific job. They moved our furniture, pictures, etc. They covered everything that needed protection. They taped around the light switches and wall sockets. Also Tom had a fabulous sense of choosing colors for those homeowners who can’t agree!! We highly recommend their services.
Thanks, Joyce & Chuck (Chester T. Saratoga, CA)
 
3/6/2014
We would, and do recommend Tom Hartje. He and his crew have painted the exterior of our house twice over the years and also the whole interior. We are about to have them back again. Tom is very intelligent and honest. His advice on color is so good. He demands perfection from his guys and they deliver. They always show up on time each day and clean up totally before they go. (Betsy C. Saratoga, CA)
3/6/2014
We’ve used Tom a few times over the last few years for a range of job sizes in our home. His work has been uniformly outstanding. We cannot speak more highly for the quality of his work. They show up on time and complete a job in a timely manner, and the jobs never seem to drag on. I would use him again without any reservation whatsoever. I liked what another reviewer said, that I wish I could give him 6 stars. (Thomas S. San Jose, CA)
3/5/2014
Tom is the best! He has painted for me for more than 7 years and will continue to do so until he retires. Too bad I can’t give him 6 stars. ( LM R. Freedom, CA)
5/5/2013
I hired Tom Hartje and his crew to paint a house that I’m selling as well as the one that I just moved into. On both jobs, the quality of work was impressive. His experienced team works well together to coordinate all the steps required to yield a professional result. These guys are both talented and hard working. My realtor was commenting on the quality and precision of the brush strokes on the front door. Not cheap, but fair and highly recommended. (Keith R. Santa Cruz, CA)
3/7/2012
Tom and his team recently painted our home in the Santa Cruz Mountains. They did an excellent job. Tom’s commitment to excellence and attention to detail every step along the way was unquestionable. He made it clear that our satisfaction was his top priority- from selecting a paint color to final walk around. He let us know when he and his crew would arrive, and there were never any surprises. And we can’t say enough about Tom’s crew, true pros.  (Bonnie G. Los Gatos, CA)
4/9/2011
Tom and team just finished painting my home in beautiful Scotts Valley, his team finished on time and left my 50 year old home looking brand new. I would definitely recommend him and his crew!( Irma I. Scotts Valley, CA)

Here are a few more from our outstanding customers...

From Diane T. Los Gatos, CA
Tom Hartje Painting is a first-class operation. Tom Hartje is easy to work with, makes a point of finding out what the customer is trying to achieve, and is a master colorist. The days of driving down to the paint store to try to match assorted chips of paint are over. Tom has his color kit with him and can mix to match any color already on your walls. Tom's crew was respectful of our property and cleaned up beautifully at the end of each day. Tom keeps his commitments--you can count on him if he says he will do a job, and when it will be done. His rates are competitive, and he is just as talented and skilled with stains as he is with paint. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or would like more information.
Diane T. (tddtaug@yahoo.com)

From Carol C., New York City, NY
We were so pleased with the painting results a number of years ago that when it came time to repaint our Manhattan apartment, we again turned to Tom Hartje and his crew. Tom has a great eye for color and proportions. He worked with us to blend just the right shades for our apartment and balcony. In addition to meticulous painting, Tom also re-plastered our walls and ceilings. The finished apartment looked crisp and elegant.
Four years ago we also had Tom and his crew paint the exterior of our weekend home in Connecticut. Again, he selected colors that were both appealing and appropriate to the country setting. Four years later, we could not be more delighted with the results.

From Taura A. Scotts Valley, CA
What a great job Tom Hartje (and his crew) does. I was impressed a few years ago when they painted the lobby at my school. With great attention to detail in preparing the surfaces, the actual painting was quick and high quality. I then hired him to paint my Scott's Valley house's exterior and upstairs interior. Last year, prior to selling my house, he painted the downstairs interior. I believe his work helped me get multiple offers upon selling. He and his crew are hard working, on-time, keep their word about doing what they say they will do when they said they would do it. I recommend them highly.

We try to be competitive, we pay taxes, we pay social security, we pay liability insurance and we pay Workers Comp. We’re bonded and licensed. We are legal. In the midst of these expenses, we strive to give a job well worth your new investment. We do good work. We have a lot of pride.
We have a great work ethic.
“We build our business on satisfied customers.”


Call Us Today At  (831) 476-4555

Tom Hartje Painting

Capitola, CA 95010
Phone: (831) 476-4555
Email: thartje@pacbell.net

YP Reviews


30 Years' Experience
License No. 619450

Affiliations

• CCL 619450